Through My Eyes: Photo 4

We’re back at the cottage here with another old favourite. It was taken the first summer I had my camera, in which I would spend my time wandering the island hunting for photographic subjects (or perhaps trying to convince some human subjects to participate in my ย hobby…).

I love how it captures a split-second that you don’t often see – that moment of a dive just before you hit the water. It combines the serenity of the sparkles and movement in the water with the urgency of the outstretched hands.

DSC_0102

I realize that I haven’t posted a single ‘newly taken image’ as I wanted to, but with over 13,000 images in my iPhoto there are hundreds that I could share!

The next one will be new… I swear…

P.S. Thanks to my wonderful boyfriend Peter for playing ‘fetch’ for a while, allowing me to capture this image! (Sorry for comparing you to a dog, darling.)

What do you think?

